Turkish Consulate General in Melbourne

Consulate General


The Consulate General of the Republic of Turkey in Melbourne commenced its services on October 12, 1973. Our Consulate-General has been operating at “Level 8, 24 Albert Road, South Melbourne” since 1992 in conjuction with the Office of Labour and Social Security Attache, Commercial Attache and Administrative and Social Affairs Attache with its 18 staff members.

In addition to the state of Victoria, there have been two Honorary Consuls assigned with a view to providing the efficient service to our citizens who reside in South Australia and Western Australia.

Our jurisdiction includes the states of Victoria, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania.